Against All Odds by Jeffery H. Haskell

Against All Odds by Jeffery H. Haskell

Against All Odds by Jeffery H. Haskell

Book Blurb:

The wrong crew. The wrong ship. The right Captain.

Idealistic navy lieutenant Jacob Grimm just wanted to honor his mother’s sacrifice in the last great war. When he’s forced to return fire and destroy a squadron of ships to save his own, he thinks he’s the hero…

Until they discover the ships are full of children.

Disgraced and denied promotion, Jacob’s career is over. That is until the head of ONI needs a disposable officer to command a battered destroyer on the rim.

There’s just one problem, Interceptor hasn’t had a CO in months and the ship is a mess. Worse, the system he’s assigned to is corrupt and on the verge of all-out civil war with the Alliance.

However, no one told Jacob he was disposable.

Pirates, smugglers, and Caliphate spies complicate the situation and one captain with an old ship can’t enforce the law, let alone stop anyone.

The single greatest discovery of all time is about to change intergalactic politics forever. If Jacob doesn’t find a way to succeed, then it won’t just be the end of the Alliance, it will be the end of freedom for humanity.

From USA Today bestselling author Jeffery H. Haskell comes a military science fiction epic in the tradition of Honor Harrington and Star Trek. If you love heroes and starships, you will love to stand with Commander Jacob T. Grimm Against all Odds. You’re in the Navy now!

“Against All Odds is classic space fleet military science fiction in the tradition of David Weber, with memorable characters and thrilling action. Haskell is a new shining star in the genre.” –Rick Partlow, author of Contact Front

Book Review:

Against All Odds is an underdog story with a main character and crew the reader can cheer through-out the novel. Fans of David Weber will enjoy a naval-based mil-sf story with characters driven by honor and their love of the Navy.

While this book is somewhat self-contained, there are already three published novels in the series, with a fourth coming in September.

Read now on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.